Academy Councils

Academy Councils for each school help the Trust to monitor and improve the performance of individual schools.

Each Academy has an Academy Council whose role is to oversee the running of the academy on behalf of the Trust. The Academy Council provides information to the Directors on how their school is performing and acts as a critical friend to the leadership team of individual schools.

The Trust has a scheme of delegation which sets out what powers it has delegated to its sub-committeees, Academy Councils and staff.

We are required to publish information about our governors. You can download this information from the links below.

Airedale Academy
Chair of Governors: Mr Ali Crompton

Governors - Airedale Academy

View Website:

Airedale Infants School
Chair of Governors: Currently vacant

Governors - Airedale Infants

View Website:

Airedale Junior School
Chair of Governors: Mr Stephen Groves

Governors - Airedale Juniors

View Website:

Oyster Park Primary Academy
Chair of Governors: Mr Mike Dixon

Governors - Oyster Park

View Website: